#9

The chooks are moulting so they’ve gone off the lay. I’ve now only got these little gems until they start laying again (which is hopefully soon). There’s feathers everywhere & they’re ridiculously hungry. I fear that I will trip near them & they’ll go for my organs. 

 

Got back into baking today with my littlest monster. Cup cakes for recess / morning tea (& inhailing when the kids aren’t watching).  

 

Also cooked dinner for a mate & his family as they’re going through a rough time at the moment. Included a little mousse for dessert for the parents (what parents don’t like sneaking dessert when the kids are in bed?). The dish is decieving from my pic angle – hopefully it’s enough to feed the 4 of them AND give him lunch leftovers. 

 On the agenda for tomorrow is painting this bad boy. Fingers crossed I don’t stuff it & end up crying… 


One thought on “#9

Leave a comment