Saving money & the earth’s resources – buying secondhand πŸŒ³

I like to buy secondhand. The main reason is, I would rather re-use something then let that go to landfill & use the earth’s resources to make a new one just because I can. Bonus is it saves us money too. 

I picked up these little kids chairs off eBay for $10. They were a bit rough but I knew I could give them new life. 

  
The girls & I set to work painting them with leftover paint found in the garage.

 
Here is the end result. The cushions were thrown in by the lady that sold us the chairs πŸ™‚

  
The kids now have cute little chairs for their cubby. Now to keep an eye out for a table… 

  

7 thoughts on “Saving money & the earth’s resources – buying secondhand πŸŒ³

Leave a Reply

