Black dog 

The black dog has been sitting behind me the last couple of weeks. I know he’s there & acknowledge him, but he hasn’t made a noise yet.

Friday will be a year since I lost Dad. I think that’s why he’s back. It’s like he’s teetering there but not quite with me yet. The nights are when I’m aware of him the most. The sunlight shines bright enough most days I can’t see him. He seems to like the shadows.

Last night I was incredibly grateful to have mates keep him at bay & tonight I had work & my mum. Tomorrow hubby will be home. I just need to ride it not fight it. He likes the fight. It makes him stronger.

The night is always darkest before the dawn. I’ll keep him behind me. I’ll keep him at bay.

Leave a Reply

