My 34th year

Today I had Lebanese for lunch. Crazy right?! (Insert sarcasm) but the sad thing was that it was something completely new to me. I’m a steak or schnity kinda girl. Safe & routine is generally me. Well that can be my last year of that. Tomorrow I turn 33 & heading into my 34th year I’m going to try more & do more. Shake things up a bit. 

As I sat there eating my bright pink pickle & pondering what the hell all the dips were in front of me, I realised I’ve become such a creature of habit. That shall be me no more. 

From tomorrow I’m going to do a pic a day to record my year. Hopefully they will include lots of new things. 

Bring on more pink pickles!*

*not a euphemism  

2 thoughts on “My 34th year

Leave a Reply

