Perspective 

Sometimes we need a reality check. A kick to bring us back down to earth. A moment in time when our petty issues are realised as just that. That happened tonight.

I found out a mate I work withs sister, & another’s good friend, had been murdered. The shock was overwhelming. This was a young lady they had both watch get married only 3mths ago. And now my workmate was in tears telling me the same celebrant that married this beautiful girl, would be the one laying her to rest. All I could do was hug her.

What can you possibly say to someone who has lost someone to murder? There isn’t anything. 

My heart felt like it broke in two for both of them. Especially the sister. How do you go on from receiving a call like that? 

Perspective. That’s certainly what I gained tonight. 

One thought on “Perspective 

Leave a Reply

