Bedroom revamp for $10

Our bedroom annoys the crap out of me. There’s generally stuff everywhere. Nothing really matches. It’s in desperate need of new curtains & we really need to fix our built in. It’s far from a calming space…

I think because of everything needing to be done, I had basically given up on trying to make it nice. Believing that ‘after our big trip’ we can sink money into it to fix it up. Until then I’d just have to ignore it.

But then today as I wandered around Kmart (dangerous I know) killing time before I had to pick the eldest up from a party, I noticed an awesome quilt set for only $10. Of course I then wandered through looking at cushions, European pillows, etc. Thankfully I decided to just get the quilt set & see how that worked first.

Once I got home & put the new cover & pillow cases on, I wandered the house mixing cushions, covers, vases, trinkets, etc & decluttering until I finally came up with this… 

What a big difference for only $10 & rearranging things I already owned! The old me would have easily spent a LOT more money. I’m still not 100% sold on the front cushion colour (raided from the kids toy room ๐Ÿ˜‚) but until I find the right one for the right price it’s perfect just the way it is. 

The new curtains & built in will still have to come at some stage, but for now I love my bedroom again & it only cost $10 โœŒ๐Ÿผ๏ธ

2 thoughts on “Bedroom revamp for $10

Leave a Reply

